The End of the American Experiment?

In Indiana, Trump won and America lost.

A Trump or Hillary presidency is almost a fait accompli.

American Experiment

However, the #NeverTrump and #NeverHillary movements remain unalterably opposed to the presumptive nominees of their respective parties (as they should be!).

Both candidates are statists who are averse to constitutional restraints.

Both candidates would wield a pen and a phone as ruthlessly as Barack Obama.

Neither candidate is trusted or trustworthy.

Each feels entitled to be president, as if they had a divine right to the presidency, and either would rule like a philosopher-king, with the governing philosophy being “What do I want to do today?”

In office, either would exercise a will to power and dictatorial designs beyond what the current president has attempted. Moreover, Congress would be impotent before them.

A Trump or Clinton presidency would continue and accelerate Barack Obama’s fundamental transformation of America, perhaps irreversibly.

Choosing the lesser of two evils is still choosing evil.

If America elects either Clinton or Trump, America as we knew it is gone and tyranny will reign.

America has ceased to be great because we have ceased to be good. We have turned our backs on God and He is giving us what we deserve.

Lord, have mercy on us!

4 thoughts on “The End of the American Experiment?

  1. NORMA CALVER

    I can not believe Trump or Hillary could get nominated for dog catcher!! what is going to happen to our country???? we need TED CRUZZZZZZZZZZZZ

    Reply
  2. Thea Coppini

    Of course we need a Christian leader, and the whole time, I had been following first Rand Paul, because I had joined the Tea Party during it’s birth in Northern CA. Where I live, and of course many of us have been praying for Ted Cruz to be our leader.. Even though Ted Cruz cannot fix our problems, because first and foremost our problems in this country start with nothing more than a SIN problem, from, I believe in 1973 when abortion became legal in this sin filled country of ours.. I started following Ted Cruz, the moment that I heard him, wayyyy back before the election had not developed hardly at all, and I dropped all of my support that I had given Rand Paul, and I then supported Ted Cruz from that time right up too now.. My heart literally hurt when I saw the polls and now, I knew that if Ted did not get it, then we as Christians have not obeyed 2nd Chronicles 7:14, as it states it is His Word to His people, and that means that we do deserve what we have.. And no one seems to care that we now have a country that showed the gay colors that lit up the White House I when same sex marriage became legal… I feel sick within my very heart we have sinned against our All loving Creator God, who gives us the very oxygen that we breathe, food, clothes, the warmth of the sun, the stars at night, which all are named by Him and He knows everything about us, our very deeds, and our country needs to repent….

    Reply
    1. BrotherWatch Post author

      America has turned its back on God and godliness!

      See “Flags Depict Obama’s Fundamental Transformation of America and the World” at http://t.co/xjupplSWD1.

      See “PC Trans-Racial Politics” at http://wp.me/p4scHf-aB.

      See “America – Lost in a Fog of Immorality and Tyranny” at http://wp.me/p4scHf-aL.

      Some are valiantly standing up for the things of God. See “In Defense of Kym Davis AND the Rule of Law” at http://wp.me/p4scHf-bQ.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

